Sunday, May 24, 2015

ADNOC Hosts 4th ADRAC Energy R&D Summit

ADNOC Hosts 4th ADRAC Energy R&D Summit

Abu Dhabi, UAE – May 24th 2015 – H.E. Abdulla Nasser Al-Suwaidi, ADNOC Director General, today opened Abu Dhabi International Research & Development Conference & Exhibition (ADRAC), which brings together over 1,500 research and industry professionals to discuss the latest breakthrough innovations in energy R&D.

The opening speech was delivered by Mr. Yasser Saeed Al Mazrouei, Deputy Director E&P, ADNOC and Chairman of ADRAC 2015. “ADRAC has brought together the foremost leaders in research and innovation to collaborate and present solutions to address the region’s oil and gas challenges. We look forward to many fruitful discussions over the three-day event,” said Mr. Al Mazrouei.

Total participated as a Platinum Sponsor in the 4th edition of this prestigious conference being held at ADNEC for the first time since its inception.

This year’s conference saw a threefold increase in attendance. 

Total showcased its R&D technologies through their dedicated team of professionals working in close coordination with the Masdar and Petroleum Institute. Held in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates, from May 24 – 26 2015, the event gathered the foremost minds on energy R&D from Academia and Industry with a scope of facilitating knowledge exchange and collaboration to identify new turnkey solutions for the Oil & Gas industry’s challenges.

The Research & Development Awards were the highlight of the Opening Session. The awards, which recognize those who are leaving an exceptional impact on the energy industry with a clear vision for the long term future of energy, were presented by Mr. Mohamed Butti Al Qubaisi, ADNOC’s E&P Director.

The awards were divided into four categories:

·         Leadership and Long Term Vision Award; won by Mr. Abdul Munim Saif Al Kindy, CEO of Abu Dhabi Company for Onshore Petroleum Operations (ADCO) and Mr. Ali Rashid Al Jarwan, CEO of Abu Dhabi Marine Operating Company (ADMA-OPCO)

·         Impact Award; won by Mr. Fareed Abdulla, SVP-NEB, ADCO; Dr. Yuefeng Sun, Texas A&M University; Dr. Mohammed Ali, Petroleum Institute
·         Partnership Award: GASCO CEO; ExxonMobil President, Abu Dhabi; Schlumberger President, Middle East

·  Innovation Award: Mr. Fahad Salem Al Ameri, ADNOC; Farhaad Khaled Al Awadhi Al Yasat, ADNOC; Professor George Hirasaki and Dr. Lisa Biswal of Rice University


No comments:

Post a Comment